Monday

Disney Princess Inspired Outfits

Hello everyone!

Sorry for not posting last week, I was down with an awful cold! This week, I have some fun stuff to share with you. I’ve been on a bit of a Disney kick lately (which you are well aware of if you follow me on Pinterest). Embedded below is my Pinterest board where I’ve been collecting Disney Princess themed just about everything.

This board has been inspiration for another project: Disneybounds! Disneybounding is dressing up as Disney character in a subtle and modern way. I ❤ cute matching outfits and I couldn’t help but think how cute it would be for the princesses to have matching varsity jacket outfits!

sleepingbeauty
My Initial Design

Each of us here at Sisterhood to the MAX! has a Disney Princess, and I’ve designed jackets for all of them. Take a peek:

Sabrina: Sleeping Beauty

aurorajacket

I’ve always been a huge fan of Sleeping Beauty! Her movie has some serious vintage flair and I’m a sucker for pink.

Michelle: Cinderella

Michelle, like me, is a huge sucker for vintage. She’s also a fan of Cinderella’s pastel blue. She also looks a lot like Cinderella (in my opinion) which also helps!

cinderellajacket
What’s more iconic than Cinderella’s glass slipper?

 

Melodie: Belle

bellejacket
The rose- the magical rose!

Melodie and Belle have a lot in common- they both love reading and have big imaginations! Melodie’s favorite colour is also yellow, which makes her the perfect candidate for a Belle Disneybound.

Satta: Tiana

tianajacket

Satta loves all things New Orleans, and that includes Tiana! She also looks stunning in green!

Kelli: Merida

meridajacket
A classic Celtic knot is a perfect motif for Merida!

Kelli reminds me of Merida in a lot of ways. She is gutsy, active, and not afraid to speak her mind. Kelli also prefers practical clothing which is why I think she, and Merida, would be better represented by a pair of jean shorts than a tulle skirt 😉

That just about wraps it up for this week’s post! I hope everyone has a great week and is inspired to create their own Disney Bound outfits!

~Sabrina

4 thoughts on “Disney Princess Inspired Outfits

Leave a Reply

